Graffridge Publishing
Graffridge Publishing Audiobooks
Curls & Chaos - Chapter Sixteen
2
Preview
0:00
-1:12

Curls & Chaos - Chapter Sixteen

September 20, 2024
2

Chapter Sixteen

Blake sat at the bar at Morrigan’s Crossing and watched Finn train a new bartender. He sipped his beer and waited for his friend to have time to continue their talk. Their conversation kept getting interrupted by the questions of the new guy in training.

“Do you want me to just wait until you’re off work?” Blake asked.

“No, because then I have to rush home to get some sleep so I can be up early enough to spend time with Lacey before I come in to work. I can’t imagine what it’s going to be like when there’s a baby in the mix,” Finn said as he sat on a stool behind the bar near Blake.

“Anyway, as I was saying…I get why you reacted the way you did. You have a lot to worry about and protect. However, Rizzo isn’t doing illegal shit anymore and she’s working with the FBI to stop the threats. None of this is really on her, Finn. She saved almost sixty lives that day – and ended up losing a dear friend over it. Now she feels like she’s lost you. And before you ask, no, she hasn’t said anything. I can see it,” Blake said with finger quotes to show Finn it was his gift that showed him how Rizzo was feeling.

“She should’ve stopped this shit a long time ago,” Finn growled. “I warned her that it’d come back and bite her in the ass, but she didn’t want to listen.”

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Graffridge Publishing to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Graffridge Publishing
Graffridge Publishing Audiobooks
Serialized audiobooks written and read by TK Eldridge